The Foundation for Ichthyosis and Related Skin Types, Inc.® (FIRST) is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors dedicated to supporting our mission with their time and talents. FIRST's Board members are active participants in the various activities of the Foundation and are representative of our diverse population locally and nationally.

The 14-member Board of Directors has included individuals affected by various forms of ichthyosis, parents of affected children, dermatologists and researchers in the field of ichthyosis, as well as attorneys, educators, psychologists and corporate individuals. FIRST has been fortunate to have nationally known dermatologists, including a past president of the American Academy of Dermatology, sit on its board. The Board of Directors meet quarterly via Zoom, at the biennial National Conference, and also at a biennial retreat in Philadelphia during non-conference years.  The Board is responsible for monitoring the results of FIRST's operations and supports the achievement of FIRST's ambitious strategic goals through standing, special (or ad hoc) and advisory committees.

Individuals who would like to express an interest in serving on FIRST's Board of Directors should contact the Board Development Committee for more information.

2021 FIRST Board of Directors

Tracie Pretak
Wilcox, Pennsylvania

Mark Evans
Hydes, Maryland

Brian Stern
1st Vice Chair
Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Beth Hampshire
2nd Vice Chair
Fishers, Indiana

Sean McTernan
Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania

Denise Benedetto
Wantagh, New York

Latanya Benjamin, MD
Hollywood, Florida

Keith Choate, MD, PhD
Wallingford, Connecticut

Jolie Cina
West Caldwell, New Jersey

Brittany Craiglow, MD
Fairfield, Connecticut

Bailey Pretak
Beaver, Pennsylvania

Gabriele Richard, MD
Silver Spring, Maryland

Jason Thogmartin
Carrollton, Georgia

Lowell Wright
McKeesport, Pennsylvania 

Daniel J. Siegel, Esq.
General Counsel
Havertown, Pennsylvania

Board Members Emeriti

Philip Fleckman, MD
Seattle, Washington

Leonard M. Milstone, MD
New Haven, Connecticut

Amy Paller, MD
Chicago, llinois

David Scholl, PhD
Mason, Ohio

Mary L. Williams, MD
San Francisco, California

Share This Page: